Skip to content
August 18, 2007 / Daniel

CS Lewis on Doubt

Signature of CS Lewis.

Image via Wikipedia

I ran across this quote in Alister McGrath’s Doubting.

“I think the trouble with me is lack of faith.  I have no rational ground for going back on the arguments that convinced me of God’s existence: but the irrational deadweight of my old sceptical habits, and the spirit of this age, and the cares of the day, steal away all my lively feeling of the truth, and often when I pray I wonder if I am not posting letters to a non-existent address.  Mind you I don’t think so–the whole of my reasonable mind is convinced: but I often feel so.”

Leave a Reply

