Skip to content
August 16, 2007 / Daniel

Here in Wheaton

So we finally arrived in Wheaton.  Shelley flew in on Tuesday.  I was originally planning to be driving in on Tuesday, but I had some car problems Monday morning.  The waterpump went out and it caused some major damage to the engine.  I ended up going to Fort Collins, Colorado with my dad to meet Shelley’s parents.   We borrowed a car from them until our car can be fixed.  So you might pray for that.  I’m not sure how it’s all going to work out. 

 I left Fort Collins Tuesday morning and traveled to Seward, Nebraska to stay with my friends Josh and Abbie.  We had a pretty time.  It was the first time that I saw their daughters Kate and Megan.  Josh went to TEDS so we had a good time talking about Chicago and grad school. 

Wednesday I traveled through Iowa and reached Chicago in the evening.  So we’re all here.  Finally.  Long trip.   

Leave a Reply

