Skip to content
July 31, 2007 / Daniel

Tomorrow–Wheaton

Shelley’s brother Matt and I hit the road today. We’re taking a load of our stuff. We went from Scottsbluff to Lincoln in about 8 hours. We had the privilege of staying at my friend Ken’s house in Lincoln. My retired pastor friend Harold is staying at a motel in Lincoln. He was more comfortable there. Our trip has been pretty good so far. Long, but we’re halfway there.

Tomorrow we’re going to be in Wheaton. God-willing, we can unload pretty quickly. I need to setup a bank account while I’m there and get some other errands done. I want to show Harold the Billy Graham Museam on Wheaton’s campus. I also wanted to show him Moody Bible Institute. Then we’re going to get some deep dish pizza. Well, I’d better get to bed.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Michael / Aug 2 2007 3:44 am

    Are you beginning classes at Wheaton?

  2. Daniel / Aug 2 2007 5:28 pm

    I’m going to be in a MA program in Biblical Exegesis.

  3. Michael / Aug 2 2007 10:53 pm

    Best wishes with that! I am waiting for my wife to finish up her BA degree next spring before I start in hard and heavy with working on my MDiv. I’m not certain where I’ll be going just yet. Truett, Logdon, DTS, and Southwestern (ugg… please not Southwestern) are on the table.

  4. fiester25 / Aug 3 2007 1:47 am

    All Dallas schools?

    DTS has Darrel Bock. I would pick there. But then you have to go with the Th. M. I don’t think that they have a M. Div. program.

Leave a Reply

