Skip to content
July 14, 2007 / Daniel

This week

This last week was crazy.  I flew out to Chicago to talk to the elders at Naperville Christian Church.  It was a really good time.  They were great and I enjoyed their hospitality. 

I also had the chance to check out our apartment in Wheaton.  I was a little nervous.  I had never rented a place over the internet.  We didn’t know what we were getting into, but it turned out great. 

This next week will also be a busy one.  Pastor Dan is going to be out-of-town so I’m going to be preaching.  It will be my last opportunity to preach at Chadron Berean before I leave.  Pray for me that God will give me wisdom about what to say.  I will also be performing the wedding of my friend Kupo and Jenna next Saturday.  They were college leaders in our youth ministry.  They will be the first couple that I’ve ever married.  So I’m pretty nervous about what to say.

Leave a Reply

