Skip to content
July 9, 2007 / Daniel

This week

I’ve been pretty busy lately getting ready for the move to Wheaton.  That’s why there hasn’t been much posting on the old blog.  This last week Shelley, Mae, and I went to the firework show at Mt. Rushmore.  We figured that we have never gone and since we were so close, we had better take advantage of the opportunity.  It was pretty cool, but waiting five hours for the show to start was super boring.  The show was pretty good, but it would have been more fun if Maeli was big enough to really enjoy it. 

I also spent part of last week putting some siding on a house to get some extra cash for the move.  It was pretty crazy working out in the heat.  I had to drink a lot to keep from dehyrating. 

This upcoming week I’m going to Chicago to interview with a church for a youth pastor position.  So pray for us.  We want to have God’s will be done here.  I’m excited about flying out there and seeing the area.  I haven’t been to Chicago since 2005.   Shelley and I paid a deposit for an apartment out there and we have yet to see it.  So I’m going to be meeting up with her as well.  It’s going to be an exciting, crazy week. 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dennis / Jul 9 2007 3:19 pm

    Daniel,

    Good luck with the move. It sounds like a very exciting time in your life. Throughout the year, my travels take me to Chicago often. Perhaps sometime we can meet up for coffee.

    Good luck with your studies.

    Dennis

  2. Daniel / Jul 9 2007 6:59 pm

    We’ll definitely need to do that.

Leave a Reply

