Skip to content
June 24, 2007 / Daniel

Changes

For the last four years, I’ve been a youth pastor for Chadron Berean Church.  It’s been a great experience.  I’ve learned a lot from working with Pastor Dan Williams.  He’s been a great mentor and he has a great heart for serving God and loving people.   Working with our kids has been just awesome.  Shelley and I made a lot of great friendships over this time.

But now God is leading us in a different direction.  I’ve been accepted into a MA program in Biblical Exegesis at Wheaton Grad School.  I’m really excited about this new opportunity.  I’m sad to leave our church family, but I sense that God wants me to get some more training.  Pray for our family during this transition time. 

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dennis / Jun 24 2007 5:58 pm

    Daniel,

    Congratulations. I hear great things about Wheaton. I’ll keep you and your family in my prayers during your transition.

    I’m sure you will be missed in Chadron.

  2. ubergoober / Jun 24 2007 11:55 pm

    Are you going to maintain your blog? (hoping so)

  3. fiester25 / Jun 25 2007 2:04 am

    Ubergoober,

    I’ll sure try. I guess I’ll have to see how busy I am with work and school.

  4. Jess Miller / Jul 9 2007 9:38 pm

    Well gee. I just run accross you and find out your leaving. hope all is going good with you and yours. Congrats on the kiddo man.

  5. fiester25 / Jul 12 2007 11:56 pm

    Jess,

    Are you in the Chadron area now?

  6. Jess Miller / Jul 16 2007 7:00 pm

    Nah, still in Bluffs. “Run across” was an internet thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

