Skip to content
June 23, 2007 / Daniel

I’m back home

So last night I got back home after spending a week at Camp Rock’s wilderness camp.  I was a dirty mess by the end of the week.  I didn’t shower all week.  I tried to wash off in a dirty lake on some farmer’s land.  However, the lake might have left me more dirty than I was before.  It was a good week.  Three kids from our church were there that week.  Two served as dorm leaders and one was a camper. 

It was sort of a hard week for me.  I really missed Shelley and Mae all week, which helped me to identify with a couple of the kids that became homesick later in the week.  Shelley had to stay in Chadron because she worked on Monday and Wednesday morning, but she came and visited me on Thursday.  (Shelley had a hard time with Mae this week, ’cause she’s finally teething).  Her visit was the highlight of my week. 

I had a chance to do some fishing.  That was a blast. 

I’m pretty tired right now.  I’m really glad that I’m done with camp for the summer.  Camp’s a blast, but the older I get, the more I enjoy being home with my family. 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. dawn / Jun 23 2007 7:24 pm

    That was nice that you were able to receive a visit from Shelley at camp. Ugh! Teething. It will be nice when Mae gets all her teeth.

  2. Levi Michael / Jun 24 2007 1:48 am

    Daniel,
    I tried to call you this week and then your wife said you were at Camp Rock and I realized I knew that from reading your blog. Calle me this week.

Trackbacks

  1. I’m back home · It’s My Soul

Leave a Reply

