Skip to content
May 21, 2007 / Daniel

I Appreciate My Peeps

Chris tagged me for this post about peeps.  For those who don’t know, peeps aren’t those yellow chicken marshmellows that they sell around Easter at Wal-Mart.  I believe that “peeps” is slang for “homies.” 

Over the years, I’ve had several folks help with youth group.   Pastor Dan and I meet once a week to discuss and plan the direction of our youth ministry.  These times have been a great help in my development as a youth pastor. 

My wife Shelley has been a great help to me.  She isn’t always involved every week, but her prayers and support are there when we need it.  John, Charity, and Paula have also been a big help and I appreciate their impact on the ministry. 

Now I’m not sure who to tag….. So if you want to be tagged, consider yourself tagged. (I know that’s kinda lame.) 

 This post called “I Appreciate My Peeps” was started on at 11:08 pm May 18, 2007 by Jason Curlee. Please keep it going until 11:08 pm on May 25, 2007.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jason Curlee / May 22 2007 6:02 pm

    Nice word…thanks for spreading the love about your homies…LOL

Leave a Reply

