Skip to content
May 12, 2007 / Daniel

Today

Today I had a VBS meeting.  We do our VBS with a couple of other churches in Chadron.  That was pretty cool.  We’re using Group publishing material.  This year we have a cowboy theme.  Ye haw!  I’m going to have to dig real deep to find a cowboy hat.  Now we just have to find teachers and workers for the VBS.  That’s the real fun part.

 Shelley and I are also going down to Scottsbluff today to a graduation reception.  That should be fun.  The student was an 8th grader five years ago when I was youth pastor intern at Gering Zion.  We also plan on eating some Mexican food with Luke and Stacia Keener.   They were students at Chadron State a few years back and I’m looking forward to hanging with them.  Scottsbluff has some great Mexican food restaurants.  Nothing in Chadron compares. 

Tomorrow is Mother’s Day.  I love my wife and now she’s a mother.  And I also love my mom.  Moms are great.  I’m also preaching tomorrow.  However, as much as I love moms, I’m not preaching on mothers.  Why?  Cause it seems like a pretty boring subject to me.  And of course, all Scripture is profitable for mothers.  And you can only hear so many sermons on mothers before you’ve heard them all.  I swear that’s why Pastor Dan takes his vacation around Mother’s Day.  Heheheheh

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. christopherday / May 12 2007 6:38 pm

    I’m doing the graduation thing here in Ogallala today. This year though I only have 6 parties to go to. Last year I had 18.

  2. fiester25 / May 14 2007 3:38 am

    Yikes! That’s a lot of graduations.

Leave a Reply

