Skip to content
May 10, 2007 / Daniel

The Resurrection of the Son of God 5

NT Wright’s book on the resurrection has kind of been placed on the back burner right now.  I’ve been working on writing a couple of sermons while Pastor Dan is on vacation.  My friend Josh from eastern Nebrask has been mentoring a band called Growing Young and they’re going to play out here at the end of the month.  Our youth group is also planning a missions trip at Camp Homeward Trails in central Nebraska. 

But I’ll get back to The Resurrection of the Son of God soon.  I did read the section on Colossians last night, but I can’t seem to remember much about it now.  I guess that I’m going to have reread it.  It’s really a great book.  It has really fueled my thinking as of late.  I don’t think that we as Christians give the resurrection the attention that it deserves. 

Leave a Reply

