Skip to content
November 21, 2006 / Daniel

thanks be to God

Thanksgiving is here again.  Shelley, Mae, and I are going to down to Shelley’s family in Colorado to hang out.  That should be a blast.  I’m a little nervous about watching the Husker-Buffs at Colorado.  (If the Huskers win the Big 12 championship game, we could be in a BCS bowl.  That would be our first since the national championship game in 2001 against Miami).

We have much to be thankful about this year.  Maeli is a joy from God.  She’s at the top of my list.

I’ve been listening through the Bible.  I have a lot of questions about the book of Daniel.  I’m puzzled by it on several levels.  My readings of the text kinda point me in directions that I don’t want to go.  Pray for me about that.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ancient clown / Nov 24 2006 9:00 pm

    I was guided through the book of Daniel as well…within it I found out that I was that which was written, but not told. It was with the name ‘Daniel’, which is hidden within mine own name, that I was given the inheritance of the earth as was foretold, that it shall be returned before the ‘End of Days’…as it was written, so has it been done.
    Daniel prayed when it was against the law of man to do so.
    your humble servant,
    ancient clown

  2. fiester25 / Nov 25 2006 4:05 pm

    I’m not sure that I follow you.

Leave a Reply

