Skip to content
November 17, 2006 / Daniel

life as of late

Being a dad totally changes everything.  We’re starting to get some more sleep, but now the dog feels like he needs to get up in the middle of the night.  So I’ve been working on correcting that.  Maeli is so beautiful.  What a gift from God!  I never understood why folks like holding babies so much; now I know.

In youth group, we’ve started working through James with the high school.  What a challenge to demonstrate our faith in real practical ways.  This is a message that I really need to hear.  At times, my faith gets to be really heady and intellectual and then God brings James into my life to remind me what’s most important.  A real relationship with Jesus changes everything.

Pray that we will become doers of God’s word and not hearers only.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Matthew C / Nov 18 2006 10:52 am

    May God bless you and your family. I shall keep you in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

