Skip to content
October 3, 2006 / Daniel

soon and very soon

Any day now Shelley should be having the baby! I can’t wait, but I’m pretty nervous. She’s actually due on the 12th. Our doctor isn’t going to let her go overdue, so I hope that we have the baby soon.

Pastor Dan is going to India this month. That means that I’m going to have to preach twice this month (the next two weeks). I’m covering the story of Jephthah in the book of Judges. Not exactly a pretty story, but a needed one. Too often we try to use and manipulate God to fit our agenda and this story provides a severe warning against it.

On the sad side of things, our church was broken into and someone stole my guitar and some sound equipment. I’m kind of bummed about that. Oh, well. God gives and takes away.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Bobby / Oct 4 2006 11:57 am

    Our church was broken into a few months ago — right after we took possession of our new building and moved the church office equipment in! They took several thousand dollars worth of stuff.

    But that just lets us know how much we, the body of Christ, are needed in this world.

  2. Gordon Cloud / Oct 4 2006 1:57 pm

    I pray that everything goes well with the coming of the baby. These are exciting times for you, I am sure.

Leave a Reply

