Skip to content
September 19, 2006 / Daniel

This week

This week Shelley and I are going to North Platte, Nebraska for the Berean National Convention.  This should be a good time meeting with others in our fellowship.  A teacher from Moody is speaking.  I forgot his name at the moment, but he should be good.

Nebraska’s football team ended up disappointing me.  USC was just too strong.  It looked like Callahan was afraid to throw the ball.  I just don’t get it.  It looked like he played the game just to avoid a blowout.  You can’t win, if you don’t play to win. 

Speaking of football, Michigan revealed that Notre Dame was just a bunch of posers this year.  It will be fun to watch Michigan take on OSU.  I also go for the spoiler in that game even though Shelley’s family is big on OSU. 

In other news, the baby should be here in a couple of weeks.  That’s pretty exciting but also pretty scary at the same time.  We need a name real bad.  We have a first name, but no the middle name yet. 

October should be a busy month for me because of the baby and since Pastor Dan is leaving for India for the whole month.  I’m going to be speaking twice during that period.  Need ideas for sermons.  So pray for me.  

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dennis / Sep 19 2006 6:28 pm

    Hey Daniel,

    I was pretty shocked by the Michigan game. The defense looked great. If they play that well every week, they won’t get beat. Unfortunately, they almost always have a let down game. Hopefully that won’t happen. I did watch the USC/Nebraska game. Shame that Nebraska couldn’t get it done.

    Very cool about the baby. Be ready for a serious change in your life–and make sure that you get plenty of sleep now because once the baby comes, you won’t be getting much for about a month or two.

    I’ll keep you in my prayers.

  2. Gordon Cloud / Sep 20 2006 1:56 pm

    Sounds like a busy time for you. I hope the conference and your preaching goes well.

    I was very disappointed in my Seminoles, too. They just didn’t play well at all.

  3. Ryan / Sep 22 2006 2:30 pm

    You’d better make sure you don’t let my dad know that you’re cheering for Michigan, Daniel. He might just disown you!

  4. fiester25 / Sep 22 2006 11:49 pm

    I’m not going for anybody unless it impacts the Huskers.

  5. Dawn / Oct 3 2006 12:39 pm

    Hey Daniel! That’s great that the baby will be here soon. Like someone else has said, life will change drastically so rest up!

  6. Dawn / Oct 3 2006 1:29 pm

    P.S. How’s Sarge?

  7. fiester25 / Oct 3 2006 9:39 pm

    Dawn, it’s good to hear from you again. Sarge is good. He’s getting real big. I’ll put some pictures of him up soon.

Leave a Reply

